top of page
  • Writer's pictureSilverstar Digital

Wix Website Pricing and eCommerce Plans




When I first thought of getting online back in 2010, I was limited by; first, not knowing how much it really cost to get an online business set up, and second not knowing how to navigate the various website builders that I came across.


I have always wanted to get online since the early 2000s but it was until early 2013 when I joined the University for an Information Technology degree that I tried to practically get it done. Instead, I ended up learning about HTML, CSS, 2D, and 3D animation in After Effects, Blender, and Cinema 4D.


Anyways, so, the first option was GoDaddy, a cool option, good website templates, but I was limited to almost one template. Not many templates to choose from, plus the editor limits you to specific tasks. You can’t move things around as much as you would like.


My second option was WordPress, and that’s when I came across BlueHost for Webhosting. Correct me if I'm wrong but, it seems to me like WordPress doesn’t allow you to purchase a monthly plan. And for people like me who get just above $100 monthly salary, after the landlord’s share, there is not much left to invest $100 on a website which you are not sure will bring any return, especially if you know nothing about Digital Marketing.


That’s when I discovered Wix and how you can launch your online business for as low as $4.50 per month. In fact, that was my first time to believe the refund thing. I purchased the $4.50 plan just to see what Wix looked like, and requested a refund after failing to design the website. 2019 was big for me.


I tried Shopify spending $39 per month for a while trying to learn dropshipping with Orbelo and Aliexpress, that’s when I discovered Alidropship and Alibaba.


Shopify has some cool templates too, I had a beautiful website, but I didn’t know anything about internet marketing for a product or an eCommerce store. I didn’t know S.E.O (search engine optimization), Google Ads, or even Facebook Ads, and that’s when I started learning Digital Marketing starting with Facebook Ads.



bottom of page